Mailing list | Search | Updates
Latest | Archive
Singing career | Theatre | Musicals | Television | Cinema | Voice and books | Workshops & pilots | Master classes & talks | Early work | Awards and nominations
Biography | Exclusive interviews | Press quotes | Magazine covers
Interviews | Euan specials | Articles mentioning Euan | With pics / links to vids | International | Other
Professional photos | On stage and on TV | Public appearances | With fans | Early days
Audio | Video
Forum | Send us feedback! | Other Euan-related links
2006 obie awards winners header


Reed Birney, sustained excellence of performance
Michael Cumpsty, Hamlet
Christine Ebersole, Grey Gardens
Ari Fliakos, Poor Theater: A Series of Simulacra
Edwin Lee Gibson, The Seven
Peter Francis James, Stuff Happens
Byron Jennings, Stuff Happens
Marin Ireland, Cyclone
Dana Ivey, Mrs. Warren's Profession
Meg MacCary, What Then
S. Epatha Merkerson, Birdie Blue
Euan Morton, Measure for Pleasure
Sherie Rene Scott, Landscape of the Body
Scott Shepherd, Poor Theater: A Series of Simulacra
Lois Smith, The Trip to Bountiful
Julie White, The Little Dog Laughed
Gary Wilmes, Red Light Winter


John Clancy, sustained excellence of direction
Daniel Sullivan, Stuff Happens


Rolin Jones, The Intelligent Design of Jenny Chow
Martin McDonagh, The Lieutenant Of Inishmore


Allen Moyer, sustained excellence of set design
The National Theater of the United States of America, Abacus Black Strikes Now! The Rampant Justice of Abacus Black
Anita Yavich, sustained excellence of costume design

Special Citation

Hunter Bell, Michael Berresse, Jeff Bowen;
Ricky Ian Gordon, Jane Moss, Jon Nakagawa, Doug Varone; Orpheus and Euridyce
Danai Gurira, Robert O'Hara, Nikkole Salter; In the Continuum
Adam Rapp, Red Light Winter

The Ross Wetzsteon Memorial Award

Soho Repertory Theater

Lifetime Achievement

Eric Bentley

Theater Grants

Billie Holiday Theatre ($3,000)
Edge Theater Company ($3,000)
Red Bull Theater ($3,000)

Emerging Playwright Grants

Neena Beber ($1,000)
Rinne Groff ($1,000)

Village Voice Judges

Michael Feingold
Jorge Morales, chairman
Alexis Soloski

Guest Judges

David Herskovits
Eduardo Machado
Lynn Nottage
Deidre O'Connell
Marc Robinson

Assistant to the Committee

Elizabeth Lawler

Back to Obie Awards special page

Whatsonstage Awards
Olivier Awards

Back to Awards Menu


Website designed and maintained by Noëlle
Contact Euan | Contact the webmistress | Feedback | Site map
Copyright © 2002 - All rights reserved.

No part of this website shall be reproduced without written permission from the publisher.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional